Home » About us » Board Members

Board Members

President: Lavinia Stan, St. Francis Xavier University, Canada (lstan@stfx.ca)

Past President: Irina Livezeanu, University of Pittsburgh, USA (irinal@pitt.edu)

Vice-President: Margaret Beissinger, Princeton University, USA (mhbeissi@princeton.edu)

Treasurer: Bill Crowther, University of North Carolina-Greensboro, USA (wecrowth@uncg.edu)

Secretary: Roland Clark, University of Liverpool, UK (Roland.Clark@liverpool.ac.uk)

Newsletter Editors: Ana Fumurescu, University of Houston, College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences (anafumurescu@outlook.com)
Cristina Plamadeala, Concordia University, Montreal, QC and Ecole des Hautes Etudes en Sciences Sociales, Paris (montrealcp@gmail.com)

Webmasters: Petru Negura, “Ion Creangă” State Pedagogical University, Republic of Moldova (petru.negura@gmail.com) and Lucian Turcescu, Concordia University, Canada (lucian.turcescu@concordia.ca)

H-Romania Representative: R. Chris Davis, Lone Star College – Kingwood (R.Chris.Davis@LoneStar.edu)

Student Representatives:
Alexandra Ghit, Central European University, Budapest, Hungary (ghit_alexandra-maria@phd.ceu.edu)
Ruxandra Canache Petrinca, McGill University, Montreal, Canada (ruxandra.petrinca@mail.mcgill.ca)

Members:
Jennifer Cash, Max Planck Institute for Social Anthropology, Halle, Germany (cashjennifer10@gmail.com)
Roxana Cazan, St. Francis University, PA, USA (RCazan@francis.edu)
Monica Ciobanu, SUNY at Plattsburgh, USA (monica.ciobanu@plattsburgh.edu)
Petru Negura, “Ion Creangă” State Pedagogical University, Republic of Moldova (petru.negura@gmail.com)
Bruce O’Neill, Saint Louis University (boneill1@slu.edu)
Anca Sincan, Gheorghe Şincai Institute for Social Sciences & Humanities of the Romanian Academy, Târgu Mureş, Romania (anca.sincan@gmail.com)
Oana Suciu, University of Bucharest, Romania (oanavalentina_suciu@yahoo.co.uk)
Rodica Zaharia, Bucharest Academy of Economic Studies (milena_zaharia@yahoo.com)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: